Back to Basics.

Over the last couple of days, I have slowly rediscovered the joy of sketching again. I have not had either the time or the energy for it for months, but finishing my masters and sleeping a lot have made me want to draw and paint again. So I returned to basics: croquis. I’ve have started a new sketch book and intend to practice life drawing whenever I can. No pressure, just having fun and enjoying the summer. Hopefully, this means that I have enough energy to post stuff here as well, but I cannot make any promises yet. I really feel that I need to lead a life without any pressure at all to perform and produce yet. I will probably update my Facebook page more often than the blog at the moment, so if you are interested in my progress and haven’t ‘Liked’ my Facebook page yet, I recommend you do that.

Anyways, here are some of the croquis sketches I made over the last couple of days.

Croquis2

 

Croquis1