Idun.

This day has just been exhausting for several reasons, so I’ve buried myself in art. Art is a very good way to ease the mind and make you concentrate on a totally different level than school work. Every day I wake up glad I’m able to express myself in pictures.

Anyways, I got tipped off by a friend about an art contest so I’ve been playing around with different ideas of portraying the Norse goddess Idun. She’s the goddess of beauty and wisdom, and those features are not to be taken lightly. The submission for the contest ends at the 30th, and after that I hope that the judges like it enough to make my contribution one of the selected. If they do, I’ll be eternally grateful if you all voted for me on their Facebook page. More information will follow if this becomes a reality, but at the moment I’m just enjoying the ride and try to visualising my ideas as clearly as I can.

The lesson for today, good people of Internet, is that life’s too short. Go hug someone you love.

Idun. Pencil sketch.

Idun. Pencil sketch.