Leia.

Yesterday, I started working on a new tattoo design for myself. I get the urge to get another one from time to time, even though I never follow through with it and ink them. But it’s still fun to create them, tattoos are personal and the design has to include a statement of taste and personality. I don’t really buy into the whole Miami Ink bullshit where every tattoo has to represent change/family/life choices/whatever in order to legitimize it’s existence, but there has to be something about them that shows who you are.

I’ve only just started, since I haven’t really had the time to continue on it today, but I think that I’ll maybe make this project into a step-by-step post, where you guys can follow my thoughts and my design choices. Usually, I only show you the finished result, so I thought that it might be fun to document the entire process. That post will hopefully be up tomorrow, but I can give you a sneak peak already.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leia. Pencil.